Simon Wachsmuth at Kulturakademie Tarabya, Istanbul (12/06/2021)

The fellows for the years 2021-2022 of the Turkish-German co-production scholarships at Kulturakademie Tarabya in Istanbul have been announced. The jury selected three artist teams from more than 80 applications. The selected artist teams are Oda Projesi & Nadin Reschke (Fine Arts), Emre Koyuncuoğlu & Simon Wachsmuth (Performing Arts) and Dicle Beştaş & Didem Yazıcı (Publishing/Cultural Theory). The Kulturakademie is operated by the German Embassy in Ankara; the Goethe-Institut bears the curatorial responsibility. The Allianz Kulturstiftung is responsible for funding the scholarships for the Turkey-based artists.

Photograph: Elif Barış